so i thought i was done making christmas cards and then i remembered i had to make cards for my work!  so to do something different this year (and new for my blog), i decided to use My Digital Studio from stampin’up!.  i have been working on a scrapbook for my dad in this program (and when i say working on it, it has been since july!!) , so i thought why not try a card.  then that lead me to photographing my son, niece and nephew for the annual picture that my mom adds to her cards and i had to My Digital Studio it up!  i will share that in the upcoming weeks (dont want to spoil to surprise to anyone who may be receiving it!!).

The cool thing about My Digital Studio is you can replicate a paper version of a card (click here to see the paper card version i found on another site), and you only have to make one and have them printed… no more hours of cutting when you need to make a large quantity of cards.  of course, my first love will always be paper cards, but this program is alot of fun to use!!

want to check out more about My Digital Studio and see more samples…click here

supplies: (all stampin’ up! unless noted)

  • My Digital Studio
  • medallion stamp brush set – digital download
  • wordplay stamp brush set – digital download
  • basic pearls and rhinestones – digital download
  • seam binding ribbon – digital download
  • brad add-on pack – digital download

 dont have all the supplies?  click here and jump on over to my site to buy all the supplies!

hope you enjoyed and keep on stampin!

nicole

